تاریخ عضویت
    Jul 2009
    محل سکونت
    نوشته
    سپاسگزاری شده
    سپاسگزاری کرده

How to authenticate against Active Directory from Cisco IOS

کد:
    http://briandesmond.com/blog/how-to-authenticate-against-active-directory-from-cisco-ios/
    One of the things I’ve been spending a portion of my time focusing on for the past ten months is the networking side of the house, and more specifically Cisco. I’ve had the pleasure of working with a client who is a Microsoft shop to the max. We made a decision early on to commit to a Cisco powered network infrastructure at this client, as well as to utilize Red Hat Linux servers in a few situations. These decisions have brought some interesting challenges that I’ve never tackled before, most notably how to tie everything back to Active Directory and the Microsoft based infrastructure in general. Historically in many organizations, both of these systems (*nix and Cisco, that is) are usually handled by a Unix/Networking type of group and as a result the documentation available for making the Active Directory connection is somewhat sparse, to say the least. I’ve added a “Cisco” category to the site, and this article is going to be the first in that series.